10–12 Artillery St
BT48 6RG, Northern Ireland
+44 (0) 2871 373538

The gallery is currently closed

Our regular opening hours are Tuesday–Saturday, noon–6pm
Your subscription could not be saved. Please try again.
Your subscription has been successful.

Posted 8 June 2012

Production Ireland Shortlist

CCA received over 100 proposals from 12 different countries for this first edition of Production Ireland. We are pleased to announce that the following artists, duos and groups’ proposals have made the shortlist, selected by Co-Directors Aileen Burns and Johan Lundh:

Ciarán Ó DochartaighChristine Mackey, Bea McMahon, Conal McStravickMegs Morley and Tom Flanagan, Lee Welch, and Work Head (Jason Dunne, David Eager Maher, Sam Keogh, Joseph Noonan Ganley, Marcel Vidal, and Francis Wasser).

The jurors for this year’s commission – artist Locky Morris, curator, educator and writer Paul O’Neill, and curator and writer Emily Pethick – will select one proposal from the shortlist during June. The successful applicant(s) will be notified in early July. The selected proposal will be realized during the Autumn and exhibited at CCA from November to January, 2013.