Matt Packer


Matt Packer is a curator and writer. He has curated over 30 exhibitions and projects in independent and institutional contexts, both in Ireland and internationally, including Disappearing Acts, Lofoten International Art Festival (2015); Lost Boys (2013) and School Days (2011) at Lewis Glucksman Gallery, Cork;  O Flesh (2013) and FWA: Freeing Welsh Architecture (2012) at Treignac Projet, Limousin (FR); When Flanders Failed  (2011) at Royal Hibernian Academy; Ice Trade (2008) at Chelsea Space, London. He has taught on postgraduate programmes at IADT Dun Laoghaire, OTIS College of Art & Design Los Angeles, and CCAD Cork, and has published over 100 texts in magazines and journals such as Kaleidoscope, Source Photographic Review Frieze, Concreta, and Camera Austria, as well as artist publications. He is a graduate of the Curating programme at Goldsmiths College London and a member of IKT: The International Association of Curators of Contemporary Art.

Sara Greavu

Curator (Public Programmes)

Sara Greavu is a curator, artist and educator. She was a founder member of Void Derry and member of Void's curating committee from 2005-2013. Curatorial credits include Jeremy Deller's Local Artist, co-curation of Santiago Sierra's Veterans/Psychophonies (Void), and Of Other Bodies (CCA). She has exhibited locally and internationally, with recent shows held in the Kao Yuan Art Center, Taiwan; The Golden Thread Gallery, Belfast and Scope Art Fair, New York. Greavu has worked widely as a facilitator over fifteen years with a broad range of groups. She holds an MFA and PhD from the University of Ulster, Belfast.

Alissa Kleist

Curator (Exhibitions)

Alissa Kleist is a curator and writer. She was a co-director of Catalyst Arts (Belfast) from 2011 to 2013, where she has worked with local practitioners and international artists on exhibitions such as In A Certain Light (2013); P.O.V. (points of view)(2013); FIX International Performance Arts Festival (2013); Fata Morgana (2012), and has curated projects in a variety of contexts. She is one of the co-founders and lead curators of the curatorial collective Household, with whom, amongst other projects, she has organised two contemporary art festivals hosted in domestic spaces in Belfast in 2012 and 2013. She previously held a temporary assistant curator post at CCA, and in this capacity has worked with artists such as Ryan Gander and Sarah Browne, and project managed the IKT Congress 2014. She works for Source Photographic Review, and regularly writes for a number of publications. In 2013/14, she was the recipient of the Arts Council of Northern Ireland ACES award for Curatorial Practice, in association with the MAC. She holds an MFA from Ulster University, Belfast.

Mel Bradley


Mel Bradley is a writer, performer, facilitator, editor and activist with 15 years experience working in the community and voluntary sector mainly with children, young people and vulnerable adults. She holds a BA in English and Theology from Queen's University Belfast. She is a political lobbyist for women's rights, children's rights and the LGBTQ community. She is currently Treasurer of Foyle Pride.

Board Members

Cormac O’Kane (Chairperson), Eileen Walsh (Vice Chairperson), Tim Webster (Secretary), Susan Kelly, Noelle McAlinden, Tina McCauley, Paul Laughlin.

Special Advisor to the Board, Professor Declan McGonagle.